Conversations before Silence
The selected poetry of Oles Ilchenko

Oles Ilchenko

Conversations before Silence
ISBN: 9781911414605
Format: 229mm x 152mm
Paperback, 102 pages
Publication date: 16th October 2017
Paperback: €17.50
Hardback: €26.50
EPUB: €9.95
PDF: €9.95
Kindle: €9.95

Rating: 0 vote(s).

Category: Literature, Literatuur, Oekraïense boeken, Poetry, Poëzie, Ukrainian books, Upcoming, Verwacht
Level: Oekraïense Literatuur, Ukrainian Literature

Oles Ilchenko

Ukrainian poet, prose writer, children’s author, culturologist, and filmscript writer Oles Ilchenko was born in Kyiv on October 4, 1957. He has lived in Kyiv for most of his life and traveled extensively to other countries. He has spent the last several years living in Switzerland with his wife. He received degrees from the Drahomaniv Kyiv Pedagogical University and the Maxim Gorky Literary Institute in Moscow. He is the author of twenty-two children’s books, the novels City with Chimeras (2009) and My Beloved Kyara (2011) and a book of memoirs of the 1970s-1990s, Collectors of the Mists: Subjective Notes from a Life in Kyiv (2017). His seven books of poetry include: A Wintry Garden (1991), Constellation AS (1993), A Different Landscape (1997), Pages (2004), Cities and Islands (2004), Conversation before Silence (2005), and Certain Dreams, or A Kyiv which is Not (2007). He also writes film scripts and is the author of numerous articles on cultural issues. His favorite pastimes include traveling, swimming, and experimental cooking.

Publication Details:

Binding:  Paperback , 102 pages
ISBN: 9781911414605
Format: 229mm x 152mm

Binding:  Hardback , 102 pages
ISBN: 9781911414612
Format: 229mm x 152mm

Binding:  EPUB , 102 pages
ISBN: 9781911414629
Format: EPUB

Binding:  PDF , 102 pages
ISBN: 9781911414629
Format: PDF

Binding:  Kindle , 102 pages
ISBN: 9781911414629
Format: Kindle

Imprint: Glagoslav

Other visitors also viewed:
The Time Of Women
The Stone Bridge
A History of Belarus
The Vital Needs Of The Dead
Bookmark and Share
email Email to a colleague
More Information Available
Other books by
Oles Ilchenko
Catalogue 2018

Catalogue 2018